Livraison France offerte à partir de 250€ d'achat.
New EU shipping available for 12 bottles 24€ or 24 bottles 36€.

Far Ouest - Domaine Mylène Bru - Vin nature - Vin de guarrigue

Domaine Mylène Bru

Far Ouest

Regular price €25,50
Unit price  per 
Tax included.

CUVÉE Far Ouest
APPELLATION AOP Languedoc
COLOUR Red

Download the data sheet Far Ouest
Download all the data sheets

The original cuvée

HISTORY "Far Ouest is the Mediterranean cuvée made from a blend of all the grape varieties of the estate: Grenache, Carignan, Syrah and Cinsault in the majority. Also a few small rows of Tempranillo and Syrah from Petit Mazet as well as small Aubun plants planted with Carignan from the Côte. Far Ouest has a nature that reminds us of the great expanses and the conquest of a wild land. "

GRAPE VARIETIES Syrah, Carignan, Cinsault, Grenache...

TERROIR White earth, crumbly limestone, rich in magnesia for Syrah and Grenache. Clay-limestone and lacustrine limestone soils for the old Carignans. Clayey terraces with fine gravel for the Cinsaults.

CLIMATE Mediterranean, hot and dry. The dominant exposures are north and north-east with different slopes for each plot.

VINIFICATION "Searching for maturity for each grape variety, for each plot. Hand-picking in separate 12 kg crates. Vatting in whole bunches for 10 to 20 days in small closed vats for the Carignans and for certain plots of Syrah depending on the vintage. No delestage or pumping over: gentle extraction of aromas and structure. Pressing in a small vertical press, blending press and drop. Alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature (24°C/26°C) for each plot. Vinified separately, the vats will be blended in the spring following their harvest. "

AGEING "In stainless steel vats for 15 to 18 months. (No ageing in wood barrels) Bottling without filtration. Natural deposits of colouring matter and tannins can sometimes be found in the bottles. "

TASTING It is the complex assembly that gives it its originality. Its colour is intense. Fragrances of garrigue and ripe fruit mingle with aromas of pepper and camphor. It is a delicate, racy, Mediterranean wine with a fine grain of tannin.

GASTRONOMY Grilled vegetable antipasti; Sète macaronade; Grilled entrecote; Gascony black pig's loin; Roasted duck breast; Pressed cooked cheese

SERVICE 16 - 17 °C

POTENTIAL Can be drunk in the early years with a young character. Between 10 and 20 years old or even more for very supple tannins and aromas that mature towards the wood of the vine.

CERTIFICATION AB Organic Agriculture

ALCOOL 13 %VOL.

FILTRATION Unfiltered

Livraison France offerte à partir de 250€ d'achat.
New EU shipping available for 12 bottles 24€ or 24 bottles 36€.

Far Ouest - Domaine Mylène Bru - Vin nature - Vin de guarrigue

Domaine Mylène Bru

Far Ouest

Prix régulier €25,50
Prix unitaire  par 
Taxes incluses.

CUVÉE Far Ouest
DÉNOMINATION AOP Languedoc
COULEUR Rouge

 

Télécharger la fiche de Far Ouest
Télécharger toutes les fiches techniques

La cuvée originelle

HISTOIRE Far Ouest est la cuvée méditerranéenne issue de l’assemblage de tous les cépages du domaine: Grenache, Carignan, Syrah et Cinsault en majorité. C’est aussi bien les petits rangs de Tempranillo de la Syrah du petit Mazet que les petits plants d’Aubun complantés dans le Carignan de la Côte. Far ouest a une nature qui rappelle les grandes étendues et la conquête d’une terre sauvage.

CÉPAGE Syrah, Carignan, Cinsault, Grenache…

TERROIR Terres blanches, calcaires friables, riches en magnésie pour la Syrah et le Grenache. Sols argilo-calcaires et calcaires lacustres pour les vieux Carignans. Terrasses argileuses avec des graves fines pour les Cinsaults.

CLIMAT Méditerranéen, chaud et sec. Les expositions dominantes sont nord et nord-est avec des pentes différentes pour chaque parcelle.

VINIFICATION Recherche de la maturité pour chaque cépage, pour chaque parcelle. Vendange manuelle en caissettes de 12 kg séparée pour chaque parcelle. Cuvaison en grappes entières de 10 à 20 jours dans de petites cuves fermées pour les Carignans et pour certaines parcelles de Syrah en fonction des millésimes. Pas de délestage ni de remontage: extraction douce des arômes et de la structure. Pressurage dans un petit pressoir vertical, assemblage presse et goutte. Fermentation alcoolique à température régulée (24°C/26°C) pour chaque parcelle . Vinifiées séparément, les cuves seront assemblées au printemps qui suit leur récolte.

ÉLEVAGE En cuves inox pendant 15 à 18 mois. (Pas d’élevage dans le bois) Mise en bouteilles sans filtration. On peut constater dans les bouteilles parfois des dépôts naturels de matière colorante et de tannins.

DÉGUSTATION C’est l’assemblage complexe qui lui donne son originalité. Sa robe est intense. Des parfums de garrigue, de fruits mûrs se mêlent à des arômes de poivre et de camphre. C’est un vin délicat, racé, méditerranéen avec une beau grain de tanin.

GASTRONOMIE Antipasti de légumes grillés; Macaronade sétoise; Entrecote grillée aux sarments de vignes; Carré de cochon noir gascon, écrasé de pommes de terres à l'huile d'olive; Magret de canard rôti; Fromages à pâte pressée cuite

SERVICE 16 - 17 °C

POTENTIEL Peut se boire dans les premières années avec un caractère jeune. Entre 10 et 20 ans voir plus pour des tanins très souples et des arômes qui s’affinent vers le bois de la vigne.

CERTIFICATION AB Agriculture Bio

DEGRÉ ALCOOL 13 %VOL.

FILTRATION Non filtré